Monday, November 2, 2009

Emergency Webcast Tonight to Combat Imminent Passage of Abortion-Funding Healthcare

Eminent pro-life leaders from across the nation will be speaking tonight during an emergency Stop the Abortion Mandate nationwide webcast, designed to educate people to the dangers of the abortion-funding healthcare bill and show how they can help stop it.

The live webcast is being run by the Stop the Abortion Mandate Coalition, an alliance of over 70 pro-life and pro-family organizations across America who have joined together to help stop legislation that pro-life leaders have called the largest expansion of abortion since Roe. v. Wade.

The event aims to give the latest details from Washington, where abortion industry lobbyists and their friends in Congress may attempt to ram abortion-funding legislation through the House as early as this week.

The event also aims to detail how abortion is funded by the bill, despite the Obama administration's denials, and to show people how they can work against this bill to keep many of the pro-life advances of the past years from being undone.

The one-time-only live webcast event is taking place tonight at 9PM Eastern (6PM Pacific, 7PM Mountain, 8 PM Central.) To sign up for this free event, go to

story here

cross-posted from A Catholic View