Saturday, December 12, 2009

Stop the Abortion Mandate Senate Crisis Webcast: Sign up now!

stop the abortion mandate call, healthcare, abortion, nelson, casey, hatch.jpg
With the Senate's defeat of the Nelson-Hatch-Casey amendment, which would have blocked government funding of abortions in healthcare reform, the 70+ pro-life and pro-family organizations comprising the Stop the Abortion Mandate Coalition are joining together on a nationwide webcast on Tuesday, December 15, at 8p CST/9p EST....
Register now at:
Presenters will include: Marjorie Dannenfelser (Susan B. Anthony List), Tony Perkins (Family Research Council), Kristan Hawkins (Students for Life of America), Charmaine Yoest (Americans United for Life), Douglas Johnson (National Right to Life Committee), Kristen Day (Democrats for Life), Wendy Wright (Concerned Women for America), and David Bereit (40 Days for Life).


the implications of the bill the abortion industry is trying to ram through the Senate now

why respected leaders, national organizations, and pro-life people are joining together in record numbers to BLOCK this attempted power-grab

how YOU can make a difference at this crucial moment

Register for the important webcast now. This will be Stop the Abortion Mandate Coalition's 4th national webcast, and with 3 days notice, likely its largest.
Note: Even if you can't participate in the live webcast, go ahead and register because the entire event will be recorded. Our system will automatically allocate your spot to someone else, and as soon as your recording is ready (probably shortly after the end of the webcast) you'll be notified by e-mail.

~ Via Jill Stanek.

Fifteen 'Catholic' Senators voted against Nelson Amdmt

A total of fifteen self-described "Catholic" Senators voted to table the Nelson-Hatch-Casey Amendment, which would have significantly restricted abortion funding from the Senate health care bill.

The Catholic Democratic Senators who voted against the Nelson Amendment were Patrick Leahy of Vermont, John Kerry and Paul Kirk of Massachusetts, Robert Menendez of New Jersey, Mary Landrieu of Louisiana, Tom Harkin of Iowa, Richard Durbin of Illinois, Maria Cantwell and Patty Murray of Washington state, Jack Reed of Rhode Island, Christopher Dodd of Connecticut, Claire McCaskill of Missouri, Barbara Mikulski of Maryland and Mark Begich of Alaska.

Sen. Susan Collins of Maine was the only Catholic Republican to vote to table the Nelson Amendment.

Keep this list for future reference. Let's pray for the conversion of these Catholics in Name Only and remember their vote on this when they are up for election again.

What they did was immoral and against Catholic teachings and they have excommunicated themselves from the Church. We don't want people like this in office.