Saturday, December 12, 2009

Fifteen 'Catholic' Senators voted against Nelson Amdmt

A total of fifteen self-described "Catholic" Senators voted to table the Nelson-Hatch-Casey Amendment, which would have significantly restricted abortion funding from the Senate health care bill.

The Catholic Democratic Senators who voted against the Nelson Amendment were Patrick Leahy of Vermont, John Kerry and Paul Kirk of Massachusetts, Robert Menendez of New Jersey, Mary Landrieu of Louisiana, Tom Harkin of Iowa, Richard Durbin of Illinois, Maria Cantwell and Patty Murray of Washington state, Jack Reed of Rhode Island, Christopher Dodd of Connecticut, Claire McCaskill of Missouri, Barbara Mikulski of Maryland and Mark Begich of Alaska.

Sen. Susan Collins of Maine was the only Catholic Republican to vote to table the Nelson Amendment.

Keep this list for future reference. Let's pray for the conversion of these Catholics in Name Only and remember their vote on this when they are up for election again.

What they did was immoral and against Catholic teachings and they have excommunicated themselves from the Church. We don't want people like this in office.