Monday, December 14, 2009

Reminder: Join the National Webcast to Stop Taxpayer Funded Abortion

Sunday evening, the U.S. Senate passed into law an omnibus spending bill that uses taxpayer dollars to fund abortions in the District of Columbia.  Since the Nelson Amendment that prevented taxpayer funding of abortions has been killed, the Senate Health Care Reform Bill is looking to do this on an even more massive scale nationwide.
Despite the fact that the American people do NOT want our government to pay for abortions with their money, the Senate has caved in to pressure from Planned Parenthood and the abortion industry lobbyists.
The Senate health care reform bill -- which is on the verge of being passed into law -- would result in a MASSIVE government-funded bailout of the abortion industry and the largest expansion of abortion since Roe v. Wade!
To respond swiftly to this crisis, the 70+ pro-life and pro-family organizations that make up the Stop the Abortion Mandate Coalition are joining together next TUESDAY NIGHT, December 15th on a huge nationwide webcast -- and your attendance is crucial:
Here are the details:
-- WHAT: Stop the Abortion Mandate Urgent Webcast
-- DATE: Tuesday, December 15th
-- Time: 9 PM Eastern, 8 PM Central, 7 PM Mountain, 6 PM Pacific
Register now at:
During the live webcast, you'll hear the latest breaking news from a panel of nationally respected leaders gathered together in Washington, D.C.
Expert presenters include:
-- TONY PERKINS, Family Research Council
-- KRISTAN HAWKINS, Students for Life of America
-- CHARMAINE YOEST, Americans United for Life
-- DOUGLAS JOHNSON, National Right to Life Committee
-- KRISTEN DAY, Democrats for Life
-- WENDY WRIGHT, Concerned Women for America
-- DAVID BEREIT, 40 Days for Life
During the live event event, you will discover:
-- The LATEST UPDATES straight from our nation's capital
-- The shocking implications of the bill that the abortion industry is trying to ram through the United States Senate RIGHT NOW ...
-- Why respected leaders, national organizations, and pro-life people everywhere are joining together in record numbers to BLOCK this attempted power grab ...
-- How YOU can make a difference at this crucial moment ...
-- ... And much more!
Register for the important webcast now:
We look forward to talking with you Tuesday night!
P.S.- Even if you can't participate in the live webcast, go ahead and register because the entire event will be recorded.  Our system will automatically allocate your spot to someone else, and as soon as your recording is ready (probably shortly after the end of the webcast) you will be notified by email.